Meet the Chamber Team



Dr. Lestean M. Johnson

President & CEO

Stanley Prince 

1st VP/Governmental Affairs 

New Dawn

Dr. Reuben Bakkar 

2nd VP/Economic Development 

Alternative Medicine

Alejandro Leon

3rd VP/Consumers Affairs

Victory Outreach

Brenda Postelle

Member at Large

City of Compton Commissioner

Victoria Adams

Marketing Chair

Affinity Realtors

Dennis Tucker

Member at Large

L.A. Metro

Lauren Duncan

Member at Large

American Red Cross


Tyree Godwin

Member at Large

City of Grind

Gilda Blueford

Membership Chair

Concerned Citizens of Compton, Inc.

Dr. Keith Curry 

Nominating Chair 

Compton College

Charlie Lonon 

Veterans Affairs Chair 

VA Medical Center (ret.)

Marjorie Shipp

Public Policy Chair

Compton Unified Board of Trustees (ret.)

Morris McElroy

Ambassador Chair

Restored Hope Counseling Center, Inc.

Dr. Sharon Elefant

Member at Large

Elefant Consultant Group


Shontey Burks 

Executive Administrator

Horace McElroy

Administrative Assistant


Ambassadors are the most visible Chamber committee in the business community. Ambassadors promote networking and teamwork by attending grand openings and ribbon cutting ceremonies. They also welcome new businesses to the Chamber and encourage involvement at Chamber events and activities. Contact us to learn more about the Ambassador program and how you can become involved.

© 2020 Compton Chamber of Commerce by MyKetoPal - formerly PortfolioLab

  • Compton Chamber on Facebook